Skip to main content
C, MC, X and Opti Sailing on the waters of Lake Beulah, East Troy, Wisconsin Since 1897
PO Box 833
N9220 East Shore Road
East Troy, Wisconsin 53120

MAP                 WEATHER
New members 2017
Porter McNeil
Amelia Porter




 Beulah Boasts Two Nominees for 2016 Rolex Yachtswoman of Year

   Annie Haeger and Stephanie Roble are the past two years' recipients of the prestigious US Sailing Rolex Yachts- woman of the Year. This year both women are short-listed for their 2016 accomplishments.
   Annie, along with her Olympic partner, Briana Provancha, represented the US courageously in Rio. They were also the South American Silver Medalists.
           Stephanie is a part of a winning Melges 20 team and was 2nd in the world in the Women's International Matchracing Series. The ceremony is held annually at the NYYC in Manhattan.March 2, 2017 the winner will be announced.
   While Haeger has not announced her 2020 intentions, Roble has teamed with Chicago sailor Maggie Shea and is preliminarily committing to a 2020 campaign in the 49er FX boat. She will attend her first regatta with an alternate crew in late January in Miami. 

sullivan sugar bowl Andrea Sullivan Named Sugar Bowl Top Female Sailor
   The University of Wisconsin Sailing Team traveled to New Orleans over winter break to compete in the annual Sugar Bowl regatta. Both Andrea and Scotty Sullivan competed in the A division; Andrea finished 2nd and Scotty in 4th. Andrea walked away with the Top Female Award. She is the second Beulah sailor to take this award -- Anne also won the award WAY BACK WHEN!!

2016-17 Officers of LBYC
Commdore Al Haeger
Sailing Commodore Steve Barth
Asst. Sailing Commodore Joe Skotarzak
Secretary Bridgette Bonifield
Treasurer Jeff Mueller
Social Chrissy Kubicek
House and Grounds John Porter
Yachtman at Large Steve Rotier
Past Commodore Vicki Bohl
Thanks to Chris Kubicek, Hardy Will and Molly Barr for their service.

2016 LBYC Champions
Opti Champ - Jonah Boykin
X Champs - Brigit Barr and Caroline LeRoy
MC Champ - Al Haeger
C Champ - Kent Haeger and Mike Greeson
Bill Berman Service Award - Beth Kreinbrink
US Sailing Sportsmanship and Katcha Award - Annie Kate Haeger
Klement X Regatta Champ - Brigit Barr and Caroline LeRoy
LBSS Student of the Year - Maggie Probst

2017 Regattas

July 14-16 ILYA MC Invitational
Sept 9-10 George Dorn MC Regatta
Sept 23-24 Nan Norris Beulah Challenge C Regatta


Feb 19 - Private Rental
April 1 - US Sailing RC Cert. Course
April 29 - Private Rental
May 20 - Sailing Commences
May 27 - Opening Party
June 17 - Private Rental

OF 2016
MS - 11.18.16

Also this is the last edition of Carol Stein's illustrious career as Mainsheet Editor! For years now she's done a ton of work to keep us all in the know and entertained all at the same time. A huge thank you to Carol for her countless hours of service!

2016 Regatta Results

2016 WYA X results

2016 NNN Challenge Results
2016 George Dorn results
LBSS Opti RWB      2016 LBSS Opti Green